1919 A4 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Very cool videos. I work as a Tool maker myself, neat to see how they did it a 100 years ago. Dangerous stuff with all those flat belts running everywhere.

·
Registered
2,554 Posts
How about using a Vickers tripod to test the 1917? Ain't that interesting? Unlike the comments with the video, this video was most likely taken at a New England Westinghouse facility.

·
Registered
3,068 Posts
I get a kick out of seeing these old movies with workers in factories with vests and ties. In the M1917 video they are even wearing suit coats almost like uniforms as they all look the same. Now days even the office workers would not be wearing suits in many places. I was always told not to as someone might get the idea that everybody should.

·
Registered
7,131 Posts
16" rifle film...

Unless you were actually there on a 16" gun,this is the most detailed film on firing the 'rifle',as it's called. Very impressive....after watching the 1917 and the BAR films.

·
PhD in Over-Engineering
12,237 Posts