1919 A4 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
555 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am really into military weapons i have about 26 different ones, But what i am wondering on the most is i have admired the 1919a4 since i first seen one in cdnn magazine for 999.99 and it comes with a headspace gauge. www.cdnnsports.com. But my question is it really worth the 1000.00 dollars? do they jam alot? are the links hard to find once the bullet chambers? Is there any other way cheaper tripod out there that would work without paying 1000.00 for it like the original GI that Ohio Ordnance sells? i am new to this so forgive my dumb questions, i am pretty good at magazine fed or bolt rifles but a belt fed rifle i am stumped at. and far as accuracy has anyone shot a group size with these rifles im sure its not a tack driver i know they never were designed for that?

·
Registered
1,170 Posts
csa4ever2001 said:
But my question is it really worth the 1000.00 dollars?

for a belt fed gun it's the most inexpensive one out there......the second being the VECTOR RPD. so yes, if you want a belt fed gun, it's worth the 1,000 bucks........but be very careful, don't buy a HESSE or a VULCAN ARMS one, otherwise you'll just be throwing good money away and getting a piece of ****, that won't work.
do they jam alot?

if it's built correct, lubed and you have it headspace correctly the likelyhood of it jamming is pretty low.....that's not to say they are not jam free, like any other firearm, you will get the occasion jam, a empty link might get twisted being fed out etc...., but on the whole they pretty much run almost jam free.......but like I said a lot has to depend on how well they are built.

are the links hard to find once the bullet chambers? Is there any other way cheaper tripod out there that would work without paying 1000.00 for it like the original GI that Ohio Ordnance sells?