1919 A4 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have just purchased an M107 50 BMG and am planning to reload for it. I have been reloading numerous calibers for several years, so I am aware of the basics. However, I was wondering if anyone has load data that they could share with me regarding the 50 BMG.

I have purchased once fired LC 06 & 07 brass and am in the process of cleaning/processing it today. Also, I have purchased M8 API 649 grain projectiles and CCI #35 primers. I am in the process of hopefully purchasing some surplus WC860 powder. If not I will have to get some H50BMG.

Can anyone provide me with some load data with those components and others.

Thanks.

Duane

·
Registered
58 Posts
215 grns is a safe load for the 860 powder. if you get the 5010 powder I use 218 grns in it. your in the safe range with these numbers but you can get hotter if you want but be very careful:eek:

·
Registered
203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks guys. I was just able to purachase some WC 860 in quantity for about $45 per 8 pounds plus shipping, so thats what I'll be using.

·
Registered
7,285 Posts
...make sure...!!!

There are several sites for reloading the .50 BMG. Google it. Just make sure that you trim all your once-fired BMG cases. Some streach out over .050 with one fireing. I usually trim about .020 below the min. after sizeing. That way I can fire 3-4 times w/o having to trim again. Powders: AA#8700, IMR 5010,Win 860,Win 872 and several others. These are probably the most popular powders and the easiest to obtain for the non-commercial loader. Be careful, check often and enjoy the pleasure of loading one of the most powerful rounds available to the general public....sure to be banned by the new regime....

·
Registered
1,015 Posts