1919 A4 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. I'm new to the 1919 world but I am looking to build a semi 30-06 1919a6 with all USGI parts (or as close as possible) to fill out my WWII collection. I have a few questions that hopefully the experts here can advise me on. What parts kit should I start from? I see Apex has A6 kits, but they're missing what looks like a good $500+ of parts to be complete, and they're not exactly cheap to start with. Would it make more sense just to find an Izzy A4 308 kit, sell the A4/Izzy parts and acquire the USGI A6 parts I need? Izzy markings aren't necessarily a deal breaker, I'd just like the final build to be as authentic as possible to a WWII A6. Any of your expertise is appreciated. Thanks.

·
Registered
782 Posts
Although the Apex kits seam expensive, In my opinion if you are wanting to build a USGI 1919a6 You would be hard pressed to do it cheaper. And a gun built on one of those kits with a Quality RHSP with correct markings would be worth a lot more than a Izzy kit made to a6 specs shooting 06
Just my opinion
Welcome to the site you are at the right place and I'm sure you will get some more feedback.
Good luck with your build

·
Premium Member
5,353 Posts
USGI kits are going for 2k plus and you will certainly not find a complete USGI A6 kit for that but the APEX kits are great starting point. Barrels and parts are out there so get a USGI kit and then put a WTB thread up here on the board and I am sure you will find what you need.

·
Registered
471 Posts