1919 A4 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
yep, I am new to the game and I want to mount a 1919a4 on the front of an ATV.

Has anyone ever done this?

Any ideas what parts I would need?

Any suggestions and comments?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Reply re Atv mounts

Hello, I think you will want to human engineer how you would fire it, ie on the move or fixed.. I presume you mean a 4-wheeler not an ARGO or A MAX both of which would take a pedistal mount and yokes such as carried by Guilette industries or possibly a cradle like sarco sells.. In the 4-wheeler case ypu will want to fabricate something to clamp on to the rear rack or the handle bars ..... which sounds great at first but start thinking a little contrarian and you may decide for the back of the 4=wheeler....some type of cradle or ammo can co-orienter is a must.... the clamp isn't that hard but you will need a socket like the two aforementioned companies sell.. Good luck .. Ninjaiguana

·
Registered
89 Posts
I too have thought of this. I sketched a plan last summer to mount a pintle to the front rack of my honda rancher. It never happened though. I was thinking of a 3 legged tripod of sorts that I could u-clamp to the rack, with a simple c channel pintle similar to the ones used on the mg-42 tripods. Along with a can holder like the mg42 pods uses. Shouldn't be any big deal. I wanted something to take to the river bottom without lugging all that stuff by hand. :D

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have a Honda Rancher & I wanted to mount it on the front rack.

I had thought about mounting it on the rear, but you can't shoot while facing forward or moving (I know, that probably isn't going to happen & is probably stupid), but I want to be able to pull up to the line and let loose with it.

I was thinking of a mount that held the ammo box to the side & held another ammo box to the left side to catch links and brass.

·
Registered
4 Posts