1919 A4 Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I had a 1919A4 parts kit that I thought was an izzy 7.62. So, I bought a NOS 7.62 barrel for it. A New right side plate and semi parts for it from Ohio Ordnance.A guy who was going to build my parts kit into a semi auto tells me my kit was a .30-06 and he wouldn't build it as a 7.62 because it needed machining and parts that his price didn't include. So, he riveted it together, parkerized it and send it back to me as a .30-06 with my 7.62 barrel installed and told me to buy a .30-06 barrel. I'd still like it as a 7.62 because the ammo is less expensive. I guess I can get an excellant to NOS .30-06 barrel for $150.00 to $200.00. I'm no expert by any measure...so, Somebody tell me what I need

·
PhD in Over-Engineering
12,239 Posts