1919 A4 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just thought I'd introduce myself here since I don't see a new member section to post in. I'm new to the 1919 platform and I have a lot to learn, but I just purchased a beautiful Transferable DLO 1919A4 in .308 which will be currently in jail for at least the next few months. I guess it's time to start browsing the threads and brushing up on the inner workings of the 1919 and figuring out what spare parts I should have on hand... I apologize in advance for any FNG questions I may ask in the future.

This is not my first machine gun - I also own a Transferable Qualified HK sear with a bunch of host guns, everything from MP5's to HK21e beltfeds. I've noticed a lot of familiar screen names in here from the HKpro.com forums.

Here she is:

·
Registered
2,280 Posts
Welcome to the board. DLO is a good gun. You will find lots of the info here pertains to semi guns but there are lots of F/A guys too. The obvious items you will need are ammunition and a mount. Don't fret over links or belts, the gun will eat both. Links=linkloader=$200, belts=beltloader=$800. Consider a caliber change to 7.62x54 for economy. Barrelexchange here on the board does this. Buy military surplus ammunition or a set of dial calipers to measure the overall length of whatever you buy. Ammo needs to be a certain length to function the gun. Be safe, ask questions, and have fun. They are super reliable and easy to shoot. J

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #3