1919 A4 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi just wanted to introduce myself. I am new to the world of building belt fed guns but have done other builds in the past. I recently acquired a 1919a4 kit that i had been tryin to get for the last few year and now have a new project on my hands. So far this site has ben a wealth of much needed knowledge.

Scott

·
Premium Member
6,213 Posts
Welcome to the best beltfed site on the web and may I suggest you hold on to your wallet because they can be a bit addicting. Best group of guys on the web here and someone is always willing to help so enjoy the board.

·
Registered
2,043 Posts
Greetings! So which region of the state are you in? Vikings, Packers, or Bears? I'm in the part where the ice is 24" thick now. And I use a hand auger for ice fishing, my sidekick and I got our picture in the paper for that. My only claim to fame, soo fleeting....😂
Avoid some of the infectious disease members focused on BA. A Dremel tool eliminates those pesky stamps. 🤔😳🙄
You will be able to contact members individually after making a number of posts(20?).
Never be reluctant to ask questions, many of the people are extremely knowledgeable. The other aspect is wanting you to be safe as you venture into 1919's.

·
Premium Member
615 Posts
Welcome abroad, You will find all the info and more hear on this board to help you spend your money. From rivets to jigs Semi side plates, To the history of any part for the 1919 you can find. To a walk threw on you semi build, To side plate engravings . You name it , You will find it hear with a bunch of guy's that know there S!%*t. I'm not one of them so dont ask. And some time even get to talk with some of the legends in our hobby. Keep it Civil and Honest and Legal .Welcome. And buy it now not tomorrow. Tomorrow i want more!!!!!!!

·
Registered
36 Posts