1919 A4 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
2,477 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is it just me, or have others also noticed an increase in FNGs hocking their wares? No contributions, no questions, no comments, just sales. I'm a capitalist to the core, but isn't this site intended for information exchange centered on Browning machine guns? Maybe I'm too sensitive, but on the other hand I am offering a prime real estate opportunity in Florida available for sale or lease to some lucky person...

·
Registered
2,041 Posts
Be careful......I said something like that not too long ago and ended up as a minority thanks to a well spoken fng
I remember that....I take all for sale adds with a grain of salt, unless I know the seller or know of him. I will deal with a FNG, I am just more carefull.

·
Registered
2,280 Posts
I'm still a newbie so maybe I am wrong. It would seem that an effort to actually limit or prevent sales of related ( or not ) items by anyone would drive them elsewhere. At least some cool stuff shows up from time to time. If the only pages presented on the Whats New page were tech and or strictly 1919 stuff, some of it would appear very stale. I know lots of the members here have many years of dialogue invested in this site. I have used it to divest myself of all kinds of crap. Most of which I give away. Sometimes I have a tidbit of personal wisdom about my beltfed stuff or BAR stuff, but it is rare. The old core pretty much answers any questions ASAP. Just think of the one-timers as Pop-Ups, they wont last long and will disappear. Or they will actually dig it and hang around for a bit. J

·
Registered
330 Posts
I've seen several dudes pop up on other sites with 1919s or other belt fed kits trying to figure out what they have or are worth and they always get pointed here. Demonstrates how good and helpful this community is I suppose.