1919 A4 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a postie 1919 in 3006 and when trying to fire singles or trying to fire triples the top cover pops up. And cause a jam. When I hold it down it continues till the belt is empty. Is the top cover at fault? I have not ran into this issue before... Timing is right at .067 and headspace is set at 1 click from in battery... Any ideas would be great full. Thank you

Aaron

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
7,022 Posts
top cover problem....

Suggest you check the amount of metal that the top cover latch is covering. If necessary,file a bit to get a more positive latch. Then check movement of the slide...it could be binding a bit. Your sear may be wearing out...replace it. Also check the trigger face where it contacts the sear. Both may need replacement.There are better trouble-shooters out here...I'm still learning.

·
Registered
215 Posts
I have a postie 1919 in 3006 and when trying to fire singles or trying to fire triples the top cover pops up. And cause a jam. When I hold it down it continues till the belt is empty. Is the top cover at fault? I have not ran into this issue before... Timing is right at .067 and headspace is set at 1 click from in battery... Any ideas would be great full. Thank you

Aaron

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
May be a weak top cover spring.J.R.

·
Registered
63 Posts
With the top cover closed, take a good close look at how the top cover latch is engaging it. You may have to do some light filing on the engagement surfaces to get to to come forward a bit more and get a good "bite" on the top cover. If the top rear corner of the top cover is worn, damaged, or rounded off, you may have to replace or repair the top cover, but fitting the latch will probably solve your problem.

·
Registered
1,572 Posts