1919 A4 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thought this might be of interest to some of you. I Ordered a AN/PVS 4 Night Vision Weapon Site from What a Country. A couple of hours later I got a call from the owner asking if I needed any accessories for it. What accessories? Site says nothing about accessories, just an excellent price on the PVS 4. During the conversation my terminal cancer came up. When the owner found out I was a Vietnam Vet with terminal cancer he sent me a AA battery adapter, scope mount adapter that fits on Derricks mount for FREE. He also didn't charge any shipping on the unit. I don't have a problem with paying for something I need and I didn't mention the cancer to get a discount, least of all to get it for free. I offered to pay for the additional stuff but he refused to take my money. It's not often that you run across people like this and I felt you guys should know. Of course I will order anything I need from these people. Still above ground at 10 weeks late for dying, Jim

·
Registered
154 Posts
Jim,

That's GREAT to hear!
After one weens through the "Ruff" there are always amazing and caring people in this world. I'll keep my story short.. My Nephew (he's 4) has been diagnosed with liver cancer.. 3 months later with countless rounds of chemo, he's just had surgery 4 days ago to remove the tumor...so far, there are no signs of it left. He's been doing excellent...Miracles DO happen. Sounds like you're doin' OK too. :)

Here's to another 10 YEARS above ground.

Jay

·
BeltFed GURU
4,321 Posts
DeadTrainGuy
i am sure glad to see ya still proving the doc`s wrong, keep kicking em in the teeth